Native Nations Regions

We invest in great ideas and the people who power them in Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota and the 23 Native nations that share the same geography.

These federally recognized sovereign Native nations are culturally distinct tribes with rich histories and deep strengths. The 23 are listed below according to the state with which they share the same geographic area (Minnesota, North Dakota and/or South Dakota) and include a map of that state showing the locations of the nations. To learn more about each, follow their link to their website.

Learn more about our commitment to Native people and Native nations.

In addition to the tribal websites, more information about these nations is available at the following state-sponsored websites:

*The land of these nations spans the border between North Dakota and South Dakota.