Meet our new board members

December 12, 2022

We're excited to welcome three new board of directors: Dr. Cynthia Lindquist, Alan Solano and Malini Srivastava.

Cynthia is a member of the Spirit Lake Nation and president of the Cankdeska Cikana Community College in Fort Totten, North Dakota. She is a 1999 Bush Fellow, earning her doctoral degree in educational leadership. Cynthia is a founding member of the National Indian Women's Health Resource Center and a committee member that advised the Director of the National Institutes of Health. Learn more about Cynthia

Alan is a former South Dakota state senator and current president and CEO of the John T. Vucurevich Foundation, one of the largest private foundations in our region. He spent 26 years at Behavior Management Systems, a Bush Prize-winning provider of mental health services. Learn more about Alan

Malini is a licensed architect and 2018 recipient of the Young Architect Award from the American Institute of Architects. She is the project lead for the multi-award winning efargo, a partnership between the City of Fargo, North Dakota State University and two Fargo-based utility companies seeking innovative ways to reduce citywide energy use. She is a 2014 Bush Fellow. Learn more about Malini

The board of directors sets the overall direction for our work and is responsible for major strategy and policy decisions. Cynthia, Alan and Malini were approved at our November board meeting.

Learn more about our board.