Our staff and board members


Visit our Contact Hub for inquiries about our programs or other questions. We work in a hybrid environment with a mix of virtual and in-person options to balance connections and flexibility. Our Twin Cities-based staff work onsite every Wednesday, with an additional connection and learning onsite day once a month.

Our thanks to ©Caroline Yang for providing professional staff photography.

Photo of Kassira
Learning and Evaluation Manager
Portrait of Amy Anderson
Program Operations Officer
Photo of Stephanie
Talent, Learning and Evaluation Director
Ramla Bile
Grantmaking Officer
Photo of Joni
Talent and Human Resources Manager
Photo of Justin
Learning and Evaluation Manager
Tharangi Cumarantunge
Finance Director and Treasurer
Photo of Kim
Talent, Learning, and Evaluation Coordinator
Sophie Forest
Investment Officer
Photo of Kent
Finance and Facilities Associate
Headshot of Tammy
Communications Officer
Photo of Kallie
Program Operations Officer
Photo of Anita
Vice President, Grantmaking
Photo of Carol
Managing Director of Investments
Photo of Joanna
Program Operations Director
Photo of Kari
Communications Director
Photo of Kia
Executive Assistant to the President and Board of Directors
Nhia Vang
Program Operations Coordinator
Kristina Ward
Program Operations Officer

Board Members

Rio Adebiyi headshot
Vice President, Chief Compliance Officer, Insurance, Thrivent Financial
Kathy Annette
President, Blandin Foundation (retired)
Jodi Archambault
Strategic Advisor
Paul Batcheller
Partner, PrairieGold Venture Partners
Mary Brainerd
President and CEO, HealthPartners (retired)
Armando Camacho
President and CEO, Amherst H. Wilder Foundation
DeAnna Cummings
Program Director of Arts & Culture, McKnight Foundation
Kevin Goodno
Shareholder and Chair of the Board, Fredrikson & Byron P.A.
Mary Grove
Managing Partner, Bread and Butter Ventures
Tony Heredia
Senior Vice President, Compliance and Ethics, Target Corporation
Matt Kilian
President, Brainerd Lakes Chamber of Commerce
Dr. Cynthia Lindquist
President of the Cankdeska Cikana Community College
Alan Solano
President and CEO of the John T. Vucurevich Foundation
Malini Srivastava
Associate Dean for Research, Creative Scholarship and Engagement, College of Design, University of Minnesota
Tracey Zephier
Legal Counsel, NDN Collective

Non-Board Investment Committee Members

Marie C. Pillai
Vice President: Treasurer and Chief Investment Officer, General Mills (Retired)
Headshot of Nii Ayite Quaye
Managing Director of Vermilion Group, M.A. Mortenson Companies, Inc.
headshot of Tom
Founding Director of the Inspired Leadership Initiative at the University of Notre Dame