Addressing racial wealth gaps

Our Commitment

Staff & Board

Visit our Contact Hub for inquiries about our programs or other questions. We work in a hybrid environment with a mix of virtual and in-person options to balance connections and flexibility. Our Twin Cities-based staff work onsite every Wednesday, with an additional connection and learning onsite day once a month.

We also keep an active list of board member candidates for consideration. We review the list regularly when there are board vacancies, which occurs every couple of years. If you are interested in being considered, please send email us at

Headshot of Farhiya
Grantmaking Coordinator
Headshot of Kassira
Learning and Evaluation Manager
Jackie Statum Allen
Grantmaking Director
Amy Anderson
Program Operations Officer
Stephanie Andrews
Talent, Learning and Evaluation Director
Ramla Bile
Grantmaking Officer
Eileen Briggs
Grantmaking Director
Kevin Bruins
IT Administrator
headshot of Malcom
Grantmaking Officer
Justin Christy
Learning and Evaluation Manager
Tharangi Cumarantunge
Finance Director and Treasurer
Mattie Harper DeCarlo
Grantmaking Officer
Anthonia Eboreime
Communications Associate
Tina Emerfoll
Senior Accountant
Rudy Guglielmo, Jr.
Grantmaking Officer
Headshot of Amanda
Grants Administrator
Gao Lee
Talent & Learning Associate
Kent Linder
Finance and Facilities Associate
Headshot of Tony
Grantmaking Director
Headshot of Tammy
Communications Officer
Kallie O'Hara
Program Operations Officer
Anita Patel
Vice President, Grantmaking
Carol Peterfeso
Managing Director of Investments
Joanna Ramirez
Program Operations Director
Headshot of Chris Romano
Chief Operating Officer
Headshot of Kari
Communications Director
Headshot of Damon
Grantmaking Director
headshot of Lyndsay
Grantmaking Officer
Kia Vang
Executive Assistant to the President and Board of Directors
Nhia Vang
Program Operations Coordinator
Beth Villaume
Kristina Ward
Program Operations Officer

Board Members

Rio Adebiyi headshot
Vice President, Chief Compliance Officer, Insurance, Thrivent Financial
Kathy Annette
President, Blandin Foundation (retired)
Jodi Archambault
Strategic Advisor
Paul Batcheller
Partner, PrairieGold Venture Partners
Mary Brainerd
President and CEO, HealthPartners (retired)
Armando Camacho
President and CEO, Amherst H. Wilder Foundation
DeAnna Cummings
Program Director of Arts & Culture, McKnight Foundation
Kevin Goodno
Shareholder and Chair of the Board, Fredrikson & Byron P.A.
Mary Grove
Managing Partner, Bread and Butter Ventures
Tony Heredia
Senior Vice President, Compliance and Ethics, Target Corporation
Matt Kilian
President, Brainerd Lakes Chamber of Commerce
Dr. Cynthia Lindquist
President of the Cankdeska Cikana Community College
Alan Solano
President and CEO of the John T. Vucurevich Foundation
Malini Srivastava
Associate Dean for Research, Creative Scholarship and Engagement, College of Design, University of Minnesota
Tracey Zephier
Legal Counsel, NDN Collective

Non-Board Investment Committee Members

Pam Moret headshot.
President and CEO brightpeak financial; Senior Vice President Strategic Development, Thrivent Financial (retired)
Marie C. Pillai
Vice President: Treasurer and Chief Investment Officer, General Mills (Retired)
Headshot of Nii Ayite Quaye
Principal, Vermilion Group, M.A. Mortenson Companies, Inc.
headshot of Tom
Founding Director of the Inspired Leadership Initiative at the University of Notre Dame